YOUNG AT HEART – DAY ELEVEN

homemade naturally

The body is frail but the heart is young!  That’s my story and I am sticking to it.  My mind has not come to realize that my body is aging so I have decided not to argue with it.  I will and do continue to enjoy life to the fullest.

No, I don’t parachute out of planes ( my nephew and daughter have tried to talk me into it but nope not for me), I am not crazy about heights but if there is some beautiful scenery to gaze upon I will do it.  As long as it doesn’t include jumping out of a plane.  That whole free falling feeling would definitely age me.

I live to learn and I learn to live and every day is an adventure.  I find if I can laugh at myself then it is a good day.  I had a chuckle at myself the…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

