Animal Love

Mindfully Me

I have a confession: I use to eat meat. But at one point, I realized I was a big hypocrite. Here I was having pet chickens that I truly loved and then going to a local farm to help kill chickens to eat. I would be eating chicken while talking to my chickens. What was the difference? Why do we find it acceptable to eat a cow or pig and not a dog or cat? My husband and I agreed, overnight we went from eating meat with every meal to being vegan. Neither one of us ever looked back.

“One must not deliberately kill any living creature either by committing the act oneself, instructing others to kill, or approving of or participating in acts of killing. To completely abstain from the act of killing directly and indirectly, eat only pure vegetarian food.” ~ Buddhism

We have always either lived with…

View original post 273 more words

10 thoughts on “Animal Love

  1. I have written numerous blogs on veggie eating. My wife is a second generation veggie. Our daughters veggie and our granddaughter veggie. Let me know if you like some of the blogs and I will update them for you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I am old school and putting it updated on my blog is the only way I know how to do it. Sorry. I am Barry Wax short stories on the web. I have written for two years, everyday, one to three blogs a day. Plenty to choose from. Enjoy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

